Today is the first of a new month, everyone! Welcome to November - where the temperature steadily declines! Here comes winter, batten down the hatches, pull on those earmuffs and mittens, and watch that snow fall!

So, it's only one month, and 25 days 'til the big day. That's right, folks. Christmas.
Not my favourite time of year. In fact ... it's slowly becoming on of my least favourite times of year.
There is a lot of stress in my house around the holidays. This is because my mother is a holiday lover - and Christmas is her favourite. Everything has to be perfect on that white, blizzardy, gift opening day.

I know it seems far off, yet - but it's really not that long coming, and everything has to begin months in advance around here. I'm surprised there are no decorations already being hung in the common space of our house.
Rarely I help with the decorating. My involvement in the tree ornament placing is putting the angel on the top - and only because I'm the only one tall enough to reach.

Yesterday was my interview with "Dogs at Camp". I think I have a pretty good chance of getting this job. I might have to work Christmas day - fine by me, but you should have seen my mom's face when she heard this new.
Anyway, it seems like a really nice place to work. I really hope I get the opportunity to try.

I think I will sign off here.
It's time for a shower.
~ Patiently Waiting ...



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Who? Me
    Age? 21
    Gender? Female
    Anything else you need to know? Nope.